Out in the sunlight

  • Season 8 of buildingaboat….got her out in the sunlight and cleaned / prepped for more work, mostly electrical. Also working on the VIN plate, title and registration for the trailer.
Port side
Starboard side
Bow view
Aft view
Garage clearance for the wheel wells. So I’ve always heard that a good engineer will make something that works, while a great engineer will make something that JUST works.

So far so good. I can probably remove an inch or two each side from the wheel covers. Need to get the trailer properly registered and insurance before I can get a motor installed too. Will be taking that to a local shop.

Forward progress!

3 thoughts on “Out in the sunlight

  1. So glad to see you posted. Nice to see it in the sun. Has anyone in a boatyard seen this in person? Be nice to get a professional opinion.
    It looks nice to me. Onward ho!

    Like

  2. I was looking at the wheels and wondered if you have done anything about them? The fenders could probably move inward about an inch, just by drilling new holes in the bracket or moving the whole thing inward. (leaving the wheels themselves alone)
    It looks like a bunch of electrics still need to be installed. Wipers, nav, etc.
    I just realized I know someone that knows about boats. He sold his 23′ Farallon because the marina near him is undergoing major renovations. It’s not practical for him to find another place.
    I can send him an email and ask him to look at your progress if you want.

    Gizmos Ahoy!

    Like

Leave a comment